Although the iOS system already provides a master switch for location services, this does not mean that the device will no longer obtain location permissions when the user turns off the location service. Some users have found that Apple System Services still asks for positioning even if the location service is turned off.
However, the explanation given by Apple is that the system needs to continue to collect positioning information to improve certain services, such as the quality of WiFi wireless networks and Bluetooth wireless connections.
Responsible for invoking these privacy rights is mainly the U1 Ultra Wideband Chip developed by Apple, which uses different channels to increase transmission speed and reduce latency.
The existing location service switch of the system just disables the call of most applications and system services and does not affect the location call of this ultra-bandwidth chip.
In the latest beta version of iOS 13.3.1, Apple has provided a new option, which can completely disable the call location permissions of any component of the entire system.
When the user tried to disable this permission, Apple also warned that disabling may affect the performance of WiFi, Bluetooth, and ultra-bandwidth.
At least in this case, if the user chooses to disable, then all services can no longer request positioning, which may be a good thing for users who are looking for privacy.
However, what more users care about is how much the impact on WiFi will be after disabling, but unfortunately, there does not seem to be any detailed information in this regard.